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April 03, 2014

Best of Cost Per Impression (CPM) Ads Networks




The Best of Cost Per Impression (CPM) Ads Networks

Cost Per Impression or CPM advertisements are another way of making money with your website or blog. Most of the Websites are today depended on Google AdSense but having another source of revenue can help you earn more.
There are different types of advertisement program like Pay Per Click, Cost per sale,Cost Per Action Cost Per Action etc. Google Adsense  pay you when someone clicks on Ads. CPA program pays you when some action is done like filling a form etc but to earn with CPM ad nothing need to be done.
When you sign up for a CPM program and put ad code on your website ads are started displaying and you earn on the basis of CPM cost per thousand impressions. You will be paid when that ad is displayed 1000 times. You don’t have to worry about how many clicks that ad is getting or how many leads are generating.
CPM rates can be fixed or can be different depending upon advertiser, your country, your website topic etc. CPM ads can make you good money if you are getting good traffic on your website.
Example: If you get 20000 visitors per day and total of 40000 page views and you are getting CPM rates of $2 then you earning can be – 40000/1000 = 40 CPM x $2 = $80 per day. This is not a bad earning at all.
We have listed some of the most popular CPM Ad networks which pays good CPM rates. Every CPM network has different requirement so before applying to these networks read their requirements.

Top Paying CPM Advertising Network

1. Tribal Fusion: Tribal Fusion is one of the most popular CPM ad networks. They are popular for high CPM rates. If you get more then 500,000 unique users per month then you can apply on Tribal Fusion for publisher program.
2. Advertising:  Advertising.com is part of AOL. Advertising is also among top CPM ads network and also one of the high paying CPM rates. To join advertising.com you must have high visitors base.
3. Casale Media: Casale Media offers high CPM rates other than that they also offers fixed CPM rates. To become Casale Media publisher you must get 50,000 unique visitors each month.
4. Propeller Ads: From past few time Propeller Ads is becoming very popular ad network. Propeller Ads offers various adverting options of publisher and advertiser like Pop-Under ads, Banner ads, Mobile Adverting etc. They offer some of the best CPM rates in the industry. I have seen publisher making good money with Propeller Ads, go ahead and join them to improve your website earning.
5. Burst Media Burst Media gives you high CPM’s, quality campaigns, and full control of which ads run on your site. Your site must have minimum traffic of 25,000 monthly page views or 5,000 monthly unique views.
6. CPX Interactive: CPX Interactive was named 6th fastest growing privately held US advertising company in 2008 by Inc. Magazine for their annual list of corporate success stories. They deliver true scalability and transparency.
7. Technorati Media: the largest social media advertising network. With deep agency and client relationships, they deliver targeted campaigns from top brands at high CPM. Tenorati media has tie ups with many companies including Google, MSN, Yahoo!, IGN, Hearst, CNET, Tribal Fusion, Washington Post, and Time Inc.
8. BannerConnect: BannerConnect has been an expert on automated ad trading since 2004 and was one of the first companies in the world active on an ad exchange.
9. ValueClick Media: ValueClick Media is the premier Internet advertising network for publishers who wish to earn the most for their available inventory. You get the complete control over your advertisements along with quality advertising and superior support.
10. Adtegrity: Adtegrity.com, Inc. is an online advertising network with reach into over 30 vertical content channels specifically segmented for maximum impact with advertiser campaigns. For the publisher, the company follows the criteria that you need to have minimum 500,000 page views per month and your 50% traffic must originate from U.S. Moreover your site should reside at a top level domain name that you own or control without any unlicensed material.
11. AdPepper: ad pepper media is one of the leading, independent international online advertising marketers. You can collaborate with ad pepper and can get comprehensive set of opportunities to market online presence profitably, whether national or international in scope. The company also offers weekly payouts.
12. adBrite: adBrite is the largest independent ad exchange, reaching 300 million global unique visitors every month, including more than 150 million in the U.S. adBrite’s Exchange provides a yield management solution with advertisers being ranging from small local companies to world-wide advertising agencies. adBrite makes it easy for you to have access to thousands of advertisers with minimal effort. It supports different ad formats and provides publisher, the full control and account management.
13. Vibrant Media: Vibrant is the world leader in premium contextual technology aligning billions of words across the Internet. It has over 6,000 premium publishers, reaching over 250 million unique users per month, Vibrant offers publishers premium editorial tools to re-circulate users throughout their websites. You can gain incremental revenue through relevant display advertising and moreover, Vibrant InterestAD (VIA) are targeted based on words bought by brand advertisers, not by site with easy implementations.
14. Axill: Axill is one of the fastest growing publisher networks. Axill provides a complete solution for publishers to generate huge revenue from their websites by offering the best offers. You get the quality advertisers and you can track them with easily. You can earn effective CPMs possible and get paid on net 30 via Moneybookers or Wire Transfer.
15. Clove Network: Clove Network is an ad network that delivers services to thousands of high quality publishers. Clove network has a wide range of ad formats and solutions with flexible and transparent pricing model. They campaign top brands with optimized technology.

16. Adify:
Adify owned by Cox Digital Solutions provides compelling solutions connecting advertisers with engaged users and publishers with quality brands. Company has built a suite of publisher services that maximize ad revenue and allow for greater operating efficiencies. The company allows you to increase ad revenue, extend your reach, or take advantage of our industry-leading end-to-end platform.

April 02, 2014

Promote Your Website Online






10  est Ways to Promote Your Website Online

1.     Obtain Backlinks to Your Site

Your website will never go up in search engine rank unless you increase it's page rank.  You do this by obtaining valuable links that point to your site from other websites.  This is one of the most challenging things a webmaster has to deal with, but it is so important.  You should also focus a lot of time in this area and learn everything you can about it.

2.     Write Articles For Your Site

 
Writing articles on a continuous basis is one of the best options to get your website noticed on the web.  It may take a little while to build traffic, but writing SEO (Search Engine Optimization) friendly informative articles will result in getting repeat traffic to your website.  It is a steady way to generate traffic to your website.  If you can, update your website with a new article everyday or at least once a week.  In your spare time, reread over your existing articles and tweak them so they are perfect for you and your readers.  Add nice images to your articles and make them very informative to your readers so they will be more inclined to share the articles with others.
Also keep in mind these articles will never start getting search engine traffic until you start obtaining backlinks to your site.

3.     Search Engine Optimization

Today SEO dictates page rank and web traffic. People use specific keywords or keyword phrases in the search box when they make queries in search engines.  Search engines list and develop their own database for many different categories and sub categories.  This is based on the relevant keyword or keyword phrase that people use for more information.  Make sure you use appropriate keyword or keyword phrases for the articles you publish on your website to get a higher rank in search engines.

4.     Social Media

Another great way of reaching more and more people is through social networks like FaceBook, Google Plus, and YouTube, etc.  In fact a lot of businesses have dropped mailing lists and solely focus on social media instead.  If you make an account at all three of those places I mentioned, then keep producing content/posts, people will then take notice and follow you continuously.

5.     Spend Time Forum posting


Forums are a great place to obtain a lot of free traffic.  Find relevant forums by going to Google and typing in your niche followed by the word forum ("Niche Topic" forum).  Sign up as many as you can and start posting away.  Most forums enable you to create a signature that allows you to link to your website.  With signatures anytime you make a post on that forum you created another "portal" allowing people to find your website.  This also gives you a free backlink (as long as it is a DoFollow link).  Just be cautious and don't look like a spammer or you posed being banned by a moderator!

6.     Mailing List

This is another good way to increase the traffic to your website.  It might take time to build a mailing list but once done it can do wonders for a website's popularity.  Whenever you publish important content on your blog and website you can send it to the people on your mailing list.  Send them an email notification or an interesting free offer such as a newsletter or an eBook to keep them interested in your website.   If they like your information and freebies they might send the offers to their friends too, increasing the number of people who visit your website.  The mailing list I use and recommend is  Getrespone they have been around for awhile and are the leaders in mailing list management.

7.     Make a Separate Blog to Promote Your Website

You can also make a blog about your website, and then put up some good content on the blog advertising your website. Blogging  is a very popular way to promote your website and get more traffic and sales.  Blogs are easy to set up and you can easily get your website promoted by posting your blog everywhere on the web.  If you post regular content on your blog it will get indexed highly by search engines.  Have you noticed how often blogging sites appear on the top search result pages in search engines when you make a query?

8.     Paying For Advertising

Buying ads is a great way to promote your website.  Many website owners do not use banner advertising often but rather they invest in pay-per-click ads.  The advantage of banner ads is that they can easily catch the attention of many people. You should be careful when choosing a site where you want to publish your website’s banner ad. Pick popular and relevant sites when posting your banner ad.  Do not get confused when it comes to differentiating banner impressions and banner ads. You can pay an advertising network or site for displaying banner ads of your website on publishers’ websites. You will only pay when the banners will be displayed based on the number of banner impressions.  The other method is buying ad space directly from various websites where your website’s banner ad will be placed.
Here are some quick tips on paying for advertising:
  1. Have a conversion tracker in place to make sure the ads you are paying for are actually making you a profit.
  2. Experiment with different ads (text or banners) and see which ones perform the best.
  3. Experiment with buying ads from different websites and see which ones convert the best.
  4. Make sure you properly place your max bid, and your max daily amount properly so you do not go over your limits.

9.     Submit Articles to Article Directories or Ezine Sites

It may take some time but a great way of increasing traffic to your website is by Submitting some articles to ezine sites.  There are many popular ezine sites where you can publish very well-written articles.  You can get your website address advertised using the resource box of these sites where you can link to your website and blog.  This is also called article marketing.

NOTE:  Article marketing used to be more effective before the Google panda updates started rolling out.  Now it is not so much as effective as it used to be.  It still is somewhat, but I would not spend so much time on it compared to the other promotion methods listed here.

10.  Do Some Link Exchanges With Other Websites

Also called reciprocal linking, this is one of the oldest methods to get more traffic and a higher page rank in search engines.  Find as many relevant and popular websites as possible and propose to exchange links to boost traffic to your website.  Make sure the links relate to the relevant niches that they are pointing to.

NOTE:  Keep in mind, you want to focus on one-way links (explained later) to your site more so than exchanging of links, as this will increase your site's overall strength more efficiently.  Google values one-way links more so than reciprocal linking.  But reciprocal linking is generally easier and better than no links.


April 01, 2014

PPC, PPI, CPM, CPI, RPM, and CTR





What are PPC, PPI, CPM, CPI, RPM, and CTR?
It's essential to understand various terms and abbreviated words used to refer to various online advertising programs.  These online advertising programs are offered by many websites and search engines like Google, Bing, and Yahoo!.  Below are the widely used and most popular online advertising programs/terms:
CPC (Cost Per Click)

The CPC is the amount of revenue that you earn from each time a visitor clicks an ad displayed on your blog, website, or article.  The advertiser determines how much the CPC for any ad will be.  Some CPC advertisements will be worth more than others depending on the keywords and how much advertisers are willing to bid on their ads, thus having the potential to bring you more revenue for your blog or website per click.  CPC ads are always placement-targeted and can be either text or image ads.
PPC (Pay Per Click)
Pay Per Click (PPC) is the other name of Cost Per Click (CPC).  There is no difference really between these two terms as the advertisers pay for each click on an ad and the publishers earn from the click on the ad.
Advertisers pay you, the publisher, by buying traffic with PPC ads.  You monetize your blog or website through CPC ads which are actually PPC ads to the advertisers.  Both CPC and PPC refer to the cost of a click of an ad displayed on a web page.  The only difference between these two ad programs is the advertisers pay the publishers for each click on an ad that is published on their web pages.  Therefore, the advertisers pay publishers via PPC ads and the publishers earn from the PPC ads when running them as CPC ads on their web pages.
So basically the advertisers buy traffic with PPC ads running on publishers’ web pages and the publishers earn revenue by running the CPC ads (PPC ads by the advertisers) on their site.
CPM (Cost Per Mile/Thousand)

CPM refers to an online advertising program or model purchased and based on the basis of a thousand page impressions (page views or page loads).  If an advertiser purchases a CPM advertising program at $10 CPM, then that means the advertiser will pay the publisher $10 per thousand impressions.  If you have a blog or website and use a CPM advertising program on it with a $10 CPM, then the advertiser or advertising network will pay you $10 per thousand impressions generated from the web pages on your blog or website.  The total amount paid in a CPM advertising program is calculated by multiplying the number of CPM units by CPM rate.
  • CPM units = (Impressions/1000)
  • Total price = CPM unit(s)* CPM rate ($)

For example, if an advertiser wants to display 100,000 impressions at $10 CPM rate, then the total price for the CPM advertising deal for the advertiser will be the following:
  • CPM units = 100,000/1,000 = 100 units
  • Therefore, total price = 100*10 = $1,000
CPI (Cost Per Impression)
Cost Per Impression (CPI) refers to the price or cost per page impression an advertiser will pay to a publisher or advertising network.  If you are a publisher, then CPI is the revenue or money you will earn per page impression generated from a web page.  For example, if an article written by you gets 500 impressions (page views) at a $10 CPM rate, then the CPI from the article will be the following:
  • Cost Per Impression Rate ($) = CPM rate ($)/1000
  • If an advertiser offers $10 CPM rate then your earnings from per impression will be = $10
  • CPM/1000 impressions = $0.01
  • Now, 500 impressions will earn you 500*0.01 ($) = $5
PPI (Pay Per Impression)

Basically, Pay Per Impression and Cost Per Impression is interchangeably used.  The only difference lies in the name resulted from the way each impression is bought by the advertisers (PPI) and monetized by the publishers (CPI).  That means you will be paid for having CPI ads on your blog, website, or article.  Or you could buy PPI ads to promote your blog, website, or article.
When an advertiser pays a publisher for each impression of an ad on the publisher’s web page, the advertiser pays by a PPI ad program, and the publisher earns from the impression of the ad.  An excellent example would be when you run Google Adsense on your web pages you get paid by having CPI ads by Google Adsense, and the advertisers use Google AdWords by running PPI ads on your web pages.
CPA (Cost Per Action/Acquisition)

CPA is also known as CPL (Cost Per Lead) and CPS (Cost Per Sale).  It is a specific action-oriented online advertising program  or pricing model.  In this advertising, the advertisers pay the publishers for each specified action such as a purchase, signing up for an email or newsletter, a form submission made by each user or visitor through the linked advertisement by the advertisers placed on the publishers’ websites.  The highest payment is usually generated from any sale or purchase.  Payment, however, generally depends on the cost of a sale, lead, action or a percentage of the revenue generated by a sale.


CTR (Click Through Rate)
The CTR is used to determine how successful an online ad program is doing in terms of generating clicks from page impressions, page views or queries running on your blog, website, or article.  The click-through-rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of page impressions, page views or queries that you receive from the traffic to your work.
  • CTR (%) from your page = Number of clicks/Number of impressions, page views or queries (%)
For example, if an image ad was served to your website 100 times and 5 people clicked on it, then the CTR would be 5 percent:
  • CTR (%) = (5/100)*100 = 5%
Therefore, in essence, CTR is the percentage of clicks you receive per each ad impression.
Why is CTR Important?

CTR gives bloggers, webmasters, and writers a good idea about how well their works are performing.  It is a great way of tracking the success you achieve from an ad, post, or email that is published online.  The success rate or a good CTR can be subjective and depends on many different factors.
The niche of your blog or website, the industry related to the written ads, posts, and the types of ads you are using are the most important when it comes to achieving a good CTR.  For example, if you are sending out emails to potential customers then a 30% to 40% CTR will be a good CTR.  If you are doing article marketing then attaining at least a 10% CTR will be good.  If you are running an ad program such as Google Adsense, Chitika, Clicksor on your blog or website then at least a 5% CTR will be regarded a good achievement.
VTR (View Through Rate)

View Through Rate (VTR) is the percentage of impressions of an ad viewed by the audience or traffic during an advertising campaign by the advertisers and how many of the audience come back to view the ad.  This is a great way of tracking the performance of an advertiser when it comes to measuring how an ad of the advertiser is performing or what the consumers or visitors do when they see the ad.  VTR is used to measure brand awareness among the audience or consumers.



eCPM(Effective Cost Per Thousand Impressions)
eCPM is used to track performance of an article, blog, website, or simply a web page for having various ad units on.  You can easily measure the performance of your blog by eCPM.  Publishers can use eCPM to compare which advertisers pay the best, which ads and websites perform the best, and advertisers can use it to improve their advertising campaign.  You can easily figure out by eCPM how much you are earning from each thousand impressions or views of ads or your blog or website by the traffic.
  • eCPM = (Total earnings ($)/Impressions)*1000
For example, if your website received 500 page impressions and you earned $4 from these page impressions, then eCPM would be the following:
  • eCPM = ($4/500)*1000 = $8
  • This equals your RPM (Revenue Per Thousand)
  • RPM is used to calculate revenue earned per thousand impressions from a website, blog or any written work published online.
  • RPM = (Estimated earnings/Number of page views)*100
Impression
An impression is referred to the per page view or per page load obtained from a web page.
Conclusion

With each online advertising program, there is a purpose for both the advertisers and the publishers.  Getting familiar with each of the various online advertising programs can educate the publishers in particular to help monetize their blogs, websites, online stores, articles, ads or web pages in general.  Publishers can make money through these online ads and advertisers can generate business, as well as an increase in brand awareness leading to making money.